Why I haven’t posted anything in a month and a half

I’ve missed this blog just as much as any of you.

The problem is, when your laptop’s power cord is broken, and the replacement is an ocean away, there’s not much you can do with it. So I have to go to internet cafes to access the internet. I’ve never appreciated the convenience of my laptop as much as I do now.

I have 67 pages of North Tour entries to transcribe, three major cricket matches to cover (that should interest even non-sports fans), and plenty more about my life since I’ve come back. Oh, and about 600 pictures. March was a good month for taking pictures of things.

This blog (and I) are coming back!

šŸ™‚

5 Responses to “Why I haven’t posted anything in a month and a half”

  1. pyoder Says:

    Hang in there, everyone. Pkg arrived Foreign Customs, April 06, 2011, 7:56 am, INDIA (over 1wk after shipping through Chicago). It may take several days to reach Nagpur.

  2. Ganesh Says:

    Thank God, finally you came back. Hmm, waiting for your description of the aura surrounding those three big big matches: indopak, ind vs aus, and the big final šŸ™‚ cya soon šŸ™‚
    It’s me, Ganesh šŸ™‚

    • cyoder Says:

      The three matches I was referring to were India’s semifinal and final, and the Australia/New Zealand match that I saw in person in Nagpur.

      But it might be a while before I get those entries up, because I have so many other things to put up first!

  3. John Says:

    It’s been a while, hasn’t it! But– you have physical notes, stories to tell, plus you’ve been in internet cafes, which is really cool. I wish they had more of those in the US. And railroads too.

    Tennis misses you. Summer and weekend tennis especially. šŸ˜¦

  4. allthingsbiological Says:

    Glad to hear all is still going well for you, Chris. Looking forward to hearing more when you get the opportunity to put things together!

Leave a Reply

