Ta Ta For Now, Nagpur

Tomorrow, the other Rotary students and I leave for a 25-day tour of South India.

By the time I get back to Nagpur next month, I will have seen Hyderabad, Chennai, Mahabalipuram, Bangalore, Hassan, Mysore, Ooty, Coimbatore, Munnar, Thekkady, Alleppy, Kanyakumari, Kovalam, Kochi, Goa and Mumbai.

For those of you – most of you – who aren’t well-versed in Indian geography, I can tell you this: The tour is going to be awesome.

I am really, really, really, really, really lucky to have this opportunity.

I doubt I will be able to make any posts while on the tour. However, I will be taking my camera, and I promise to write some more when I get back. In the meantime, here’s a picture of our house from Diwali.

🙂

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Ta Ta For Now, Nagpur”

  1. Fred Held Says:

    Have a great time Chris. You are a lucky, daring man. China and India will be the future super powers.s

  2. allthingsbiological Says:

    What a great opportunity! Be sure to spend about 10 minutes journaling each day during the trip. It’ll come in really handy in July when you go to the Michigan meeting and have opportunity to speak with the India outbounds and their parents.

    Have fun!!!

  3. pyoder Says:

    Don’t forget to stop by here for your interview:
    Corporate Headquarters
    Electronics City,
    Hosur Road,
    Bangalore – 560 100
    Phone: +91 80 2852 0261

  4. pyoder Says:

    Chris, enjoy the last week of this tour. Thanks for your call to say that all is OK. We are eager to see your many photos.

Leave a Reply

